September 27, 2019 0 comments


At the recent Annual General Meeting for SuperCycle Inc, two of our longest serving board members retired, Dawn Garrett and Jon Holbrook, and we welcomed our incoming chair Jim Jeffery and new board member’s Mignon Williams and Peter Sayers.

Dawn Garrett (our outgoing Board chair) has been on the Board since 2011. Dawn was a founding member of SuperCycle Inc. and since then has not only been an active board member, has contributed significantly as an energetic member and chair of our Recruitment and Marketing Committee and more recently our Logistics Committee. Dawn has also been our valued Lead Support Crew for the duration of her involvement with SuperCycle.

Jon Holbrook, another of our founding members has also retired from his Board member duties, after being an active contributor since SuperCycle’s inception. Jon will continue to maintain his involvement in SuperCycle as a valuable member of our Logistics Committee and also as a rider!

The SuperCycle Inc. Board and charity partner The Hospital Research Foundation would like to acknowledge both Dawn and Jon for the outstanding contributions they have made to the SuperCycle event, through not only their time but their incredible personal fundraising efforts. Both Dawn and Jon have immeasurably impacted the lives of so may country cancer patients and their families by helping to make The Hospital Research Foundation’s Under Our Roof accomodation service possible.

We welcome three familiar faces to the SuperCycle community to their new Board roles. Current board member and rider Jim Jeffery will relinquish his current role as Chair of the Risk and Governance Committee to ably take on the role as Chair.  Mignon Williams, who many of you will know as one of our long-time dedicated Support Crew, will join the Board and chair our Logistics and Training Committee.  Peter Sayers will Chair the Risk and Governance Committee and join the Board.

All positions on the SuperCycle Board and Committees are volunteer roles, so we are extremely grateful to our outgoing and current members for their commitment and contribution.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *